the girl with the dragon tattoo

mila: I never even intended on watching this film and sadly had never even heard anything about it. Basically, it wasn’t on my radar. Then my nameless friend told me that David Fincher is doing a remake of it, so we should go watch this Swedish adaptation of Stieg Larsson’s novel. So we went. And it was kind of awesome. I like seeing things when they aren’t even a blip on my screen, that way there are no expectations to meet. Also, I felt cool because it was a foreign film and I felt all international. Putting vanity aside, the directing (Niels Arden Oplev) was great and very thoughtful. Our two main actors Michael Nyqvist (Mikael Blomkvist) and Noomi Rapace (Lisbeth Salander) were a great pair and did a fantastic job. There were a lot of heart-anxiety moments, which is always fun. There were also a lot of dark moments for Lisabeth, as she is obviously the black sheep and can’t seem to catch a break anywhere and finally finds some solace in her relationship with Mikael. Overall, this film is worth watching, it’s artsy, it’s foreign, it’s good.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

