AirPiano

mila: Not gonne lie. I want to rock this so bad. It’s brilliant. I don’t understand it and I don’t want to. All I know is I want one. But! If I had to explain it’s concept (I’m just stealing this from the site), apparently, it is a virtual matrix of piano keys and faders (each assigned with MIDI messages) and when they’re triggered, depending on how much time your hand is placed over it (in the air) corresponds to the virtual key/fader. So simple. And it sounds so awesome. Looks like an instrument for The Fuzzy Tree. Too bad it’s not available yet- this is why showing off a concept that rocks is a bad thing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

