moon.

mila: for as long as I can remember, I’ve always been obsessed with the moon. When my family would go on long drives I would watch the moon following me wherever I would be and I was always fascinated by my glowy stalker. I often wondered what it would be like to go to the moon and whether I could just travel on the seas until I reached the end and fall off and float out toward the moon. With age came (some) knowledge and I obsessed over the moon, sun and stars… I even dedicated my room to the theme, painting my walls a midnight blue with the universe stenciled in gold. More recently I became determined to become an astronaut, somehow go back to school and get my Ph.D in Astrophysics and get to the moon before I died… I sort of gave up on seeking such education seeing as how I have no experience in maths and sciences. It makes me sad but maybe I won’t need all that and I can end up in space somehow anyway… Maybe.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

